A federal judge on Tuesday blocked most of the newest iteration of President Trump's travel ban, declaring that the administration cannot restrict the travel of people from six of the eight blacklisted countries. The order was set to kick in at midnight Wednesday. The third version of Trump's ban, announced in late September, placed indefinite restrictions on visitors from Chad, Libya, Syria, Yemen, North Korea, Venezuela, Iran, and Somalia. Judge Derrick K. Watson in Hawaii temporarily stopped the ban for all of the countries except North Korea and Venezuela. Two previous versions of the restrictions were also blocked from being imposed.

Scroll for 5 things you
need to know now