President-elect Joe Biden announced Sunday that his White House communications team will be made up of seven women who worked on his campaign or in the Obama White House. Jen Psaki, a White House veteran currently overseeing confirmations for Biden's transition team, will be White House press secretary. Kate Bedingfield, Biden's deputy campaign manager and communications director, will be White House communications director, and senior campaign adviser Symone Sanders will be press secretary for Vice President-elect Kamala Harris. Biden also named Karine Jean-Pierre as principal deputy press secretary and Pili Tobar as deputy White House communications director. He is also expected to nominate several women for top economic posts, including labor economist Cecilia Rouse as chairwoman of the Council of Economic Advisers and Neera Tanden as director of the Office of Management and Budget.

Scroll for 5 things you
need to know now