Speed Reads

This just in

Four players voted into Baseball Hall of Fame

Pedro Martinez, Randy Johnson, John Smoltz, and Craig Biggio have been voted into the Baseball Hall of Fame, the first time in a half-century that voters inducted four players in the same year. Martinez, Johnson, and Smoltz all earned induction on their first tries, while Biggio got in on his third.

Mike Piazza fell just short of the 75 percent threshold, finishing with 69.9 percent. His support ticked up enough from last year though that he should slip into the Hall in 2016.