ADVERTISEMENT will forever delete your account, along with all photos, notes, and other accumulated data. To save these, but still jump off the grid, opt for “deactivation.” is’s secret portal for “immediate” cancellation: You have seven days to return any DVDs, and then are cut off from streaming movies. You won’t even receive free trial offers “ever again.” and are sites that can back up all your “tweets,” messages, and “followers”—just in case you’ve Twittered all you have to Twitter.