Speed Reads

This just in

Fox News reveals line-up for prime-time GOP debate

On Tuesday, Fox News announced the official line-up for its prime-time Republican debate on Thursday.

Donald Trump, Jeb Bush, Mike Huckabee, Dr. Ben Carson, Gov. Scott Walker (R-Wis.), Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Sen. Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Sen. Rand Paul (R-Ky.), Gov. Chris Christie (R-N.J.), and Gov. John Kasich (R-Ohio) all qualified, with Fox saying the roster was determined based on an average of the five most recent national polls.

The seven Republican candidates who did not make the list — Rick Santorum, Carly Fiorina, Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.), Gov. Bobby Jindal (R-La.), George Pataki, Jim Gilmore, and Rick Perry — will be invited to a separate debate at 5 p.m. ET., four hours before the main debate starts.